30 Day Prompt list

Here are the prompts for April’s writing challenge:

  1. Have you considered murder?
  2. Looks like a baby.
  3. An awful lot of running.
  4. Socks.
  5. No, you don’t.
  6. Used tea bags.
  7. Is that blood? No?
  8. Chickens.
  9. You won’t believe it.
  10. Second date.
  11. Mirror, mirror.
  12. His fist flew into…
  13. I want a new phone.
  14. Coming up green.
  15. A sunny spot.
  16. Don’t blink.
  17. It was a dream.
  18. Dare to hope.
  19. Throes of Spring.
  20. Hello morning.
  21. Sunny side up.
  22. All that glitters.
  23. Chocolate muffin.
  24. Moonlight.
  25. White carpet.
  26. Her chair.
  27. I am way too sober for this.
  28. The bone crunched.
  29. You knew?
  30. I killed it.

 

I had a lot of fun with the prompts. I hope whoever decides to give it a try will have fun too.

30 Day writing challenge: The last stretch

The idea is to write 150-200 words a day for each prompt and to post it on this blog. At the end of the month, I’ll post the list of prompts if anyone is interested.

Prompt 27: I am way too sober for this. Prompt 28: The bone crunched. Prompt 29: You knew? Prompt 30: I killed it. 


I am way too sober for this, like uncle Jerry always says. It was me against the spider. A very unwelcome guest in my bedroom. I had thrown a few books at him, but he dodged and dipped past every hard cover that flew towards him. It turned, it’s brow furrowing. He picked up his legs like a ninja before lunging. I slapped it to the side, hearing the bone crunch in my hand. But I was too manly to feel it. He scurried on the bed. Without a second thought, I dived on him to show him who was boss.

I threw my guest toward the door, ready to kick him out, when mom came in.

“What are you doing?” She asked. “You’re supposed to get ready for bed, Bobby.”

I pointed toward the spider. “It attacked me.”

The room changed back as mom picked up the stuffed toy. No more play time. It’s one leg was slightly torn with white stuffing coming out of the wound. “I’ll take the unwelcome guest back to the dog then,” she said.

“I killed it,” I said, getting into bed. She kissed my head and put off the light.

“Good night, sweetie.”


(200 words)

I was four days behind, and I feel so bad about it! But I hope this last story makes up for it. I will post the list of prompts soon.