30 day writing challenge: Day 1

I have decided to put together a list of thirty prompts for April. The idea is to write 150-200 words a day for each prompt and to post it on this blog. At the end of the month, I’ll post the list of prompts if anyone is interested in trying.

I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to post every day. Wish me luck.

Prompt 1: Have you considered murder?


Have you considered murder?”

Jude looked over at her sister, unsure how to respond. It had crossed her mind once or twice after a lengthy argument with him. She hadn’t really entertained the thought too much. “What do you mean have I considered murder?”

“Well, you keep complaining that he keeps stringing you along. You have two children between the two of you and he’s not committing any time soon.”

“That doesn’t mean I can murder him.”

“Why not?”

Jude looked over at her two children asleep on the couch. “Because of Benny and Jane.”

“They’re still only babies really. They won’t remember.”

“Charlotte, I appreciate wanting to bring humour into the situation, but it’s not helping.”

“It can only help,” Charlotte said. “And I’m not kidding.”

Jude sat back in her chair, unsure how to respond to her sister. She couldn’t really consider it, could she?

“If you want to, call me. I have a plan.”

She watched Charlotte kiss the twins goodbye before she left with a wink and a wave.


(173 words)

6 thoughts on “30 day writing challenge: Day 1

  1. Sounds like fun! I’d love to play. I’d been sittin’ and a thinkin’ about adding spooky stories to my spookier blog, and this prompt about considering murder rattled the light bulb. Can I link it to your blog?

    Like

  2. I want to do these too! I’m going to take them and see if I can do mini-fan-fic scenes in preparation for upcoming plots or character development. Also, I saw you posted a new Fox chapter. I’ll read and comment tonight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

